Time for another blasphemy… my own denomination!

A while aggo I was talking to people about not attending church anymore, friends, people that were concerned and the likes. And this response came up from time to time “oh but you shouldn’t, because it will cause division”.

And while I can see their point that trying to live side by side with people from diffirent worldviews is a noble thing. I also find it a bit…moot?

Look at it this way, for most people church is a weekend activity that fits in right next to a fulltime job and for a part of those also kids. In other words it occupies your already limited leasure time. The last thing you need in that timeframe is more stress, more misunderstanding, more arguing. You need your off-days otherwise you’ll end up with a burnout. Need biblical proof? Fine God rested on sunday, there now shut up!

Which is another thing, if sunday is suposed to be a day of rest…why do you christians get all riled up in hyper activity on sunday? Please just sleep in and spent time with your loved ones, get recharged, you know you need it.

Anyway back to division. Yes it’s true christianity is plenty sliced n diced as it is today. To most people there’s just the catholic church, and then those protestants or whatever you call them. But truth be told it’s a bees nest of denominations and abominations. (or would I say DEMONisations? oooh silly fishrants, your stupid puns are deathworthy)

And so I am glad to announce I am starting my own! D:

Yes introducing the latest and greatest in semi-intellectualistic technology I proudly present to you “AGNOSPIRIENTALIST CHRISTIANITY”. I’ve been growing this one in my backyard for a while now :p

Holy fudge what the flip is that? Alright lets breack it down.

Agno: from agnostic, hey lets be honest here, christianity doesn’t have enough of this “Hey sometimes I just don’t know”. And it’s true sometimes you don’t know, you don’t know for 100% sure there is a God at times, you don’t know what exactly every single thing was intented to mean in the bible…sometimes you just don’t know and that’s okay. Notice I said sometimes! this doesn’t make it full agnostisism.

spirientalist: it says spiri so it must mean something spiritual right? Nah, it’s derived from expierience. I’ve found that many christians are verry rejecting and dissaproving of their “previous life” refering to their own lives before they got reborn christians/baptised whatever you wanna call it. And with that mindset you lose a lot of your personality (I’ve been there, it’s not pretty) a God given personality. In my walk with God I’ve learned to embrace my past and everything in it. No more trying to pray away all those ex girlfriends, no more trying to pray away the bad things I’ve done…hey it’s part of the ride I’ve had, lets celebrate that! I’ve lived and loved and theres plenty more where that came from, that’s great! I feel sorry that I got talked into viewing the past as a bad thing. So there you have it, in balance of trying to be all spiritual, let the expierience of life overcome you…you’ll find a lot more freedom in God then when you try to force yourself into holiness over and over again. (seriously are we ever going to accept Jesus his offer or just keep on trying?)

So there you have it, agnospirientalism…has an unchristian sound to it huh doesn’t it? Yeah I like it too. In all seriousness I don’t give two turds about denominations anymore in a sense that I don’t want to be part of any.
It’s ridiculous and it turns what is suposed to be a relationship/expierience based faith into an ugly rule driven religion again.

Keep things fresh guys, don’t ever let anyone make your walk with God dull and boring!

Leave a Reply

